Week 4 Artist Interview: Makaila Palmer

This week I had the pleasure to interview and see Makaila Palmer’s unique and beautiful paintings. From what I’ve seen in the art gallery I noticed her paintings are cities created in a very colorful way. I really enjoyed her paintings of the city especially since I’m from New York. The painting that I really enjoyed from her was the one called Florence. I liked the vibrant colors it made it really stand out.

Makaila stated she liked painting foreign cities and putting them in her work is really outstanding. I liked the Florence picture also because I would like to travel to Italy someday and see it for my own eyes. She said that each piece she makes captures a new experience for her.

I hope Makaila could do a piece on New york cause I will look forward to see what her talents make of it. I enjoyed seeing her paintings of foreign cities. I hope that I can actually travel one day to see them myself.

IMG_8136

Leave a Reply

