Week 6: Yarn Bombing

For this week’s activity we had to do some yarn bombing. I have never knitted before so I decided to take an old shirt and make it into something. By using the shirt I decided to do a improvised yarn bombing experience. I thought it was fun to use my  old shirt for something creative.

I can’t compare my experience to the yarn bombing activity to the graffiti painting one because I never got the chance to buy spray paint and do that activity. But overall, I thought the yarn bombing activity was fun and it wasn’t difficult at all. I don’t see anything masculine or feminine when it comes to either yarn bombing or graffiti writing. After going to the CSULB SOA Fiber Arts facilities I had the idea to use my old shirt to make it into something interesting. I thought the fiber arts facilities was really cool and didn’t even know we had one until that day.

I enjoyed this week’s activity even though I did an improvised yarn bombing experience. I did enjoy taking a shirt I don’t where anymore to make it look different. Since it’s different I will probably start wearing it again.

IMG_8233IMG_8234IMG_8235

Leave a Reply

